CD: Harbour of Tears

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Release Date:

Out of stock

℗©1996 Camel Productions UK Ltd. All rights reserved. All forms of usage and/or distribution including but not limited to copying, sharing, distributing, uploading to the internet, YouTube, social media, Facebook, etc. are strictly prohibited.

Released 1996.  A haunting, melodic album written in the year after the death of Andrew Latimer's father for whom he wrote the spine tingling number 'The Hour Candle'.  Featuring Andrew Latimer (guitars, flutes, keyboards, vocals, penny whistles); Colin Bass (bass guitar, vocals); Mickey Simmonds (keyboards); David Paton (bass guitar, vocals); Mae McKenna (a cappella vocal); John Xepoleas (drums); Neil Panton (oboe, soprano sax, harmonium); John Burton (french horn); Barry Phillips (cello); Karen Bentley (volin); Anita Stoneham (violin)

1. Irish Air
2. Irish Air (Instrumental reprise)
3. Harbour of Tears
4. Cobh
5. Send Home the Slates
6. Under the Moon
7. Watching the Bobbins
8. Generations
9. Eyes of Ireland
10. Running from Paradise
11. End of the Day
12. Coming of Age
13. The Hour Candle (A Song for my Father)