CD: The Snow Goose (2013)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Release Date:
Adding to cart… The item has been added

℗©2013 Camel Productions UK Ltd. All rights reserved. All forms of usage and/or distribution including but not limited to copying, sharing, distributing, uploading to the internet, YouTube, social media, Facebook, etc. without written permission from the copyright holder are strictly prohibited.

The Snow Goose is not only a timeless story of love and war.  It is a tale of dignity and kindness lifted to the heart on the wings of an injured Snow Goose through her unique relationship with two humans.   It inspired a timeless body of music.  Steadfastly faithful to the original composition, this version has been lovingly re-recorded with a bonus of special arrangements and enhancements composed for for stage presentation.  It was enormously well-received on Camel's 2013 tour. 

Recorded May 2013 just prior to the band's return to centre stage afte 10 years.  Featuring Andrew Latimer -(guitars, flutes, keyboards); Guy LeBlanc (keyboards); Denis Clement (drums, percussion, keyboards); Colin Bass (bass guitar, keyboards)

1. The Great Marsh
2. Rhayader
3. Rhayader Goes to Town
4. Sanctuary
5. Fritha
6. The Snow Goose
7. Friendship
8. Migration
9. Rhayader Alone
10. Flight of the Snow Goose
11. Preparation
12. Dunkirk
13. Epitaph
14. Fritha Alone
15. La Princesse Perdue
16. The Great Marsh